Has anyone else been able to do this when there are other profiles stored on the other PS3. The only way I can see of doing it overwrites the current file.
Would you just be able to create a new profile in your characters name and then upload yours which would overwrite the previous one?
Hope that makes sense. Any help is much appreciated.